• Home
  • Help
  • Search
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: GuiPlug - using a plug as a full PC with Touchscreen or Vnc - Download it.  (Read 8673 times)
newitjames
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 26



View Profile WWW
« on: December 29, 2010, 03:55:37 AM »

GuiPlug is Debian Squeeze with Gnome preconfigured to work with Mimo and Imo Touchscreen Monitors. If you don't have a monitor it will allow VNC access. Download the SD card image and try it.

Download link.
http://www.newit.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,717.0.html

Other relevent posts.
http://www.newit.co.uk/forum/index.php/board,23.0.html
Logged

SomniusX
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 5



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2011, 04:14:32 PM »

Is it possible for GuruPlug Server Plus to use this image?
Logged

newitjames
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 26



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2011, 12:50:42 AM »

Hi,

Yes Guiplug can work on the GuruPlug.

http://www.newit.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,868.0.html

http://www.newit.co.uk/forum/index.php/board,23.0.html

newitjames
Logged

SomniusX
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 5



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2011, 12:59:31 AM »

Thank you James.

I'll see the threads and try it when possible.

I'll get back with results about it!
Logged

MarkF
Full Member
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 144


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2011, 06:02:00 AM »

I have downloaded and dd'd the 8GB image to a SDHC card; but, my white Sheeva (from Globalscale) won't start.  There is no uInitrd in the SD partition with the uImage so at start up I get the message "** Unable to read /uInitrd from mmc 0:1 **".

I have a SD card (not from NewIT) that I have been using for a while with these boot env values:
Code:
Marvell>> printenv
baudrate=115200
loads_echo=0
rootpath=/mnt/ARM_FS/
netmask=255.255.0.0
console=console=ttyS0,115200
CASset=min
MALLOC_len=1
ethprime=egiga0
bootargs_root=root=/dev/mtdblock2 ro
ethmtu=1500
usb0Mode=host
nandEcc=1bit
ethact=egiga0
serverip=10.10.0.2
ipaddr=10.10.0.1
cesvcid=ULULULULULULPPULULULULULDA
bootargs_end=:::DB88FXX81:eth0:none
image_name=uImage
standalone=fsload 0x2000000 $(image_name);setenv bootargs $(console) root=/dev/mtdblock0 rw ip=$(ipaddr):$(serverip)$(bootargs_end) $(mvPhoneConfig); bootm 0x2000000;
mvPhoneConfig=mv_phone_config=dev0:fxs,dev1:fxs
mvNetConfig=mv_net_config=(00:11:88:0f:62:81,0:1:2:3),mtu=1500
yuk_ethaddr=00:00:00:EE:51:81
netretry=no
rcvrip=169.254.100.100
loadaddr=0x02000000
autoload=no
ethaddr=00:50:43:01:47:58
run_diag=no
arcNumber=2097
bootargs_console=console=ttyS0,115200
bootcmd_mmc=mmcinit; ext2load mmc 0 0x0800000 /uInitrd; ext2load mmc 0 0x400000 /uImage
bootcmd=setenv bootargs $(bootargs_console); run bootcmd_mmc; bootm 0x400000 0x0800000
stdin=serial
stdout=serial
stderr=serial
nandEnvBase=a0000
mainlineLinux=yes
enaMonExt=no
enaCpuStream=no
enaWrAllo=no
pexMode=RC
disL2Cache=no
setL2CacheWT=yes
disL2Prefetch=yes
enaICPref=yes
enaDCPref=yes
sata_dma_mode=yes
netbsd_en=no
vxworks_en=no
bootdelay=3
disaMvPnp=no
enaAutoRecovery=yes
pcieTune=no
bootargs=console=ttyS0,115200

Environment size: 1335/131068 bytes
Marvell>>

I think the problem lies in these:
Code:
bootcmd_mmc=mmcinit; ext2load mmc 0 0x0800000 /uInitrd; ext2load mmc 0 0x400000 /uImage
bootcmd=setenv bootargs $(bootargs_console); run bootcmd_mmc; bootm 0x400000 0x0800000

I'd really like to use this build with my Mimo so can you tell me what to change next?  I added the uInitrd from my current SD card to the uImage partition of this card and then the ext2load command for uImage never completes.  Does this image require an uInitrd at all?

Thanks for any help you can provide. Smiley
Logged

Mark

newitjames
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 26



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2011, 06:38:10 AM »

>Does this image require an uInitrd at all?

No it does not use one.

NewITJames
Logged

MarkF
Full Member
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 144


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2011, 07:13:25 AM »

Do I still load it at 0x400000?
Logged

Mark

SomniusX
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 5



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2011, 11:44:15 AM »

Is the location of the plug images changed or removed from the newit site?
Logged

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: