• Home
  • Help
  • Search
  • Login
  • Register
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Sheeva not working,..  (Read 1864 times)
topnob
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 4


View Profile
« on: May 25, 2009, 11:07:44 PM »

After reading this site, it seems that my sheeva is not working quite right.

This is what happens

Code:
$ cu -s 115200 -l /dev/ttyUSB1
Connected.
512 MB

CPU : Marvell Feroceon (Rev 1)

Streaming disabled
Write allocate disabled


USB 0: host mode
PEX 0: interface detected no Link.
Net:   egiga0 [PRIME], egiga1
Hit any key to stop autoboot:  0

NAND read: device 0 offset 0x100000, size 0x400000

Bad block at 0x1a0000 in erase block from 0x1a0000 will be skipped
Bad block at 0x1e0000 in erase block from 0x1e0000 will be skipped
Bad block at 0x460000 in erase block from 0x460000 will be skipped
Reading data from 0x55f800 -- 100% complete.
 4194304 bytes read: OK
## Booting image at 00800000 ...
   Image Name:   Linux-2.6.22.18
   Created:      2009-03-19   9:18:16 UTC
   Image Type:   ARM Linux Kernel Image (uncompressed)
   Data Size:    2106696 Bytes =  2 MB
   Load Address: 00008000
   Entry Point:  00008000
   Verifying Checksum ... Bad Data CRC
Marvell>>
Logged

vinceskahan
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2009, 12:42:12 PM »

After reading this site, it seems that my sheeva is not working quite right.

Didn't you post in the kernel forum that you had installed
the updated orion kernel, but had 'not' changed the uboot
environment variables per the readme file.  See my previous
response there for the steps you missed....

Logged

Sheeva Plug s/n 256 received 5/19/09 - whee !!!!!!
2.6.30-rc7 kernel over Ubuntu 9.04, rootfs on SD card

topnob
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2009, 04:33:23 PM »

I've not run anything, I was thinking of running the process(hence the clarification, btw after a quick look,  i thought those lines were just borked code commented out lol), but after I submitted that post I realised that maybe the flash is dead as I don't get the same messages as you do. 

The plug has had no changes made and has never booted more than what i posted.

I thought it must come un configured and you have to install all the stuff yourself, but it looks like mine is borked, do you think your process will still work?
Logged

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: